Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Volunteer led, volunteer driven

From the board of directors to fundraising volunteers and the thousands of others who lend a hand each year, volunteer leaders ensure United Way continues to help Elgin impact the issues that matter most.

The Board of Directors help shape the future of United Way. They are responsible for agency oversight and keeping United Way on the right track. The dedication of these volunteers to the Elgin community and their commitment to creating real, lasting change is what drives United Way forward.

Board of Directors

Betsy Cappas
Board Chair
Community Volunteer

Michael Brown
Triumph Community Bank

Judy Cabrera
Community Volunteer/Youth United Sponsor

Lt. Richard Ciganek
City of Elgin Police Department

Sue Ehlers
JPMorgan Chase

Cheri Goll
Advocate Sherman Hospital

Karla Jiménez
School District U-46

Cherie Murphy
Community Volunteer

Delisa Russell
Tribune Media Company

Pastor Nat Edmond
Vice Chair
Second Baptist Church

Scott Budd
Edward Jones

Charlotte Canning
Hoffer Plastics

Dr. Gene Crume, Jr.
Judson University

Karen Fox
Community Volunteer

Bonnie Henn-Pritchard
Community Volunteer

Tom McCartney
My Advisor & Planner, LLC

Jennifer Rakow
IHC Construction Companies, LLC

Andrew Stoll
Stoll Real Estate

Lifetime Directors

Charles Burnidge
Community Volunteer

Mark Seigle
Seigle's Cabinet Center

Mike Shales
Shales McNutt Construction, Ltd.

Tom Rakow
IHC Construction Companies, LLC

Jack Shales
Shales McNutt Construction, Ltd.